Share

Alumni Relations Staff Directory

New Brunswick Office
Newark Office
Camden Office
Associate Alumnae of Douglass College



Donna K. Thornton
Vice President for Alumni Relations
848-932-7061
dthornton@winants.rutgers.edu

Tom Hammond
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
848-932-7165
thammond@winants.rutgers.edu



Camden Alumni Office
411 Cooper Street
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: 856-225-6028
alumni@camden.rutgers.edu


Jasmine Aycox
Administrative Assistant, Rutgers University–Camden
856-225-6028
jAycox@winants.rutgers.edu

Carla Davenport CCAS'87
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations, Rutgers University–Camden
856-225-6028
ckantner@camden.rutgers.edu

Scott D. Owens CCAS’04, GSC‘10

Director of Alumni Relations, Rutgers University–Camden
856-225-6028
sowens@winants.rutgers.edu



Newark Alumni Office
Conklin Hall, Room 213
175 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
973-353-5242
Fax: 973-353-5803
newark@winants.rutgers.edu


Alexandra Brown SAS’11
Administrative Assistant, Rutgers University–Newark
973-353-5242
abrown@winants.rutgers.edu

Lisa English GSE’11
Director, Alumni Relations, Rutgers University–Newark
973-353-5533
lenglish@winants.rutgers.edu

Bonnie Kenselaar RC'77
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations, Rutgers University–Newark
973-353-5603
bkenselaar@winants.rutgers.edu



New Brunswick Office

Winants Hall
7 College Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 848-932-7061
Fax: 732-932-3845
RUAlumni@alumni.rutgers.edu 

Sybil Carroll
Secretarial Administrative Assistant for Volunteer Engagement
848-932-2266
scarroll@winants.rutgers.edu

Thelma A. Y. Collins
Secretarial Assistant for Events
848-932-1961
tcollins@winants.rutgers.edu

Elizabeth Hankerson

Principal Secretary, Alumni Relations
848-932-2265
ehankerson@winants.rutgers.edu

Patrice Jaskiewicz

Administrative Assistant, Alumni Relations
848-932-1994
pjaskiewicz@winants.rutgers.edu

Cassie Kingsbury SAS'11
Assistant Director of Volunteer Engagement
848-932-1969
ckingsbury@winants.rutgers.edu

Yvette R. (Choma) Martinez UCNB'03, RBS'03
Senior Director for Volunteer Engagement
848-932-1960
ychoma@winants.rutgers.edu

Tara Massey DC'04
Assistant Director of Student Engagement
848-932-2284
tmassey@winants.rutgers.edu

Kara (McGann) Cafasso

Associate Director for Events
848-932-2269
kmcgann@winants.rutgers.edu

Kristy Omelianuk RC'00
Associate Director for Alumni Benefits and Business Development
848-932-2268
komelianuk@winants.rutgers.edu

Michael Rutkowski UCNB'96, SCILS'96
Director for Events
848-932-2297
mrutkowski@winants.rutgers.edu

Ashley Santillo
Coordinator for Events
848-932-2283
asantillo@winants.rutgers.edu

Dana Shapiro
Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement
848-932-1968
dshapiro@winants.rutgers.edu

Isabel Vecchio
Secretarial Assistant for Events
848-932-1970
Vecchio@winants.rutgers.edu

Zahara Wadud-Pinkett SPAA'09 
Assistant Director of Volunteer Engagement - School/Academic Units
848-932-2288
zwadudpinkett@winants.rutgers.edu



Foundation and Alumni Communications

Susan Catania
Executive Secretary
848-932-2262
scatania@winants.rutgers.edu

Nicole Chasan SAS'11
New Media Marketing Specialist
848-932-2243
nchasan@winants.rutgers.edu

Anthony Colella
Associate Director of Visual Identity
848-932-2260
acolella@winants.rutgers.edu

Michael Costa MGSA'10

Graphic Designer
848-932-2209
mcosta@winants.rutgers.edu

Ayesha Gougouehi SC&I'13
Communications Assistant
848-932-2279
agougouehi@winants.rutgers.edu

Lara De Meo Hoyt RC'97
Director of Content Development
848-932-2210
lhoyt@winants.rutgers.edu

Laura Stanik GSN'10
Associate Vice President for Foundation and Alumni Communications
848-932-2296
lstanik@winants.rutgers.edu

Katie Reilly
Assistant Director for Integrated Alumni Communications
848-932-2294
kreilly@winants.rutgers.edu

Amy Vames
Development Writer/Editor
848-932-2263
avames@winants.rutgers.edu

Kaitlyn Zullo

Media Specialist
848-932-1995
kzullo@winants.rutgers.edu



Associate Alumnae of Douglass College

Ruth Schilling Hennessy Alumnae Center
181 Ryders Lane
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 848-932-2880
Fax: 732/932-2883
dougalum@winants.rutgers.edu


Valerie Anderson DC’81
Executive Director
848-932-2880, ext. 27
vanderson@winants.rutgers.edu

Eileen Cotter
Director, Development
848-932-2880, ext. 21
ecotter@winants.rutgers.edu

Cathleen Fitzgerald
Fund Clerk
848-932-2880, ext. 12
cfitzgerald@winants.rutgers.edu

Cheryl Hallam
Administrative Assistant
848-932-2880, ext. 11
challam@winants.rutgers.edu 

Carol Hansmann Hamlin DC'61, GSNB'65 
Director, Major Gifts
848-932-2880, ext. 18
chamlin@winants.rutgers.edu 

Marie Kish
Administrative Assistant
848-932-2880, ext. 10
kish@winants.rutgers.edu

Rosemarie Miller
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
848-932-2880 Ext 27
rmiller@winants.rutgers.edu

Anne Marie Russo
Director, Communications
848-932-2880, ext. 20
arusso@winants.rutgers.edu 

Debbie Spenard DC'92 
Senior Director, Alumnae Relations
848-932-2880, ext. 25
dspenard@winants.rutgers.edu 

Susan S. Sturgill
Vice President, Finance and Operations
848-932-2880, ext. 26
sturgill@winants.rutgers.edu 

Theresa Talian
Alumnae Relations Coordinator
848-932-2880 Ext 17
ttalian@winants.rutgers.edu

Sonya Williams
Accountant
848-932-2880, ext. 14
williams@winants.rutgers.edu

Valerie Zieniuk DC’05
Associate Director Alumnae Relations
848-932-2880 Ext. 15
vzieniuk@winants.rutgers.edu

Please note: Effective Monday, February 21, 2011, many Rutgers University–New Brunswick offices have new area codes (848) and phone numbers:

  • The new Alumni Relations–New Brunswick main phone numbers are 848-932-7490 and 848-932-7061.
  • All Alumni Relations–New Brunswick staff phone numbers have also changed. Please see below for new phone numbers.
    • Note that three-digit extensions no longer apply, and each staff member now has a direct-dial phone number.
  • The Alumni Relations–New Brunswick fax number has NOT changed (732-932-7621).
  • The Rutgers University Foundation main phone number is 848-932-7777; visit support.rutgers.edu for the Foundation staff directory.
  • Phone numbers in Newark and Camden are not affected by this change.


© Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.
For questions or comments about this site, contact RUAlumni@alumni.rutgers.edu.