Leadership Opportunities

About the Council

The Rutgers Alumni Leaders Council is an assembly of volunteer alumni leaders, including members of the RUAA Board, leaders of the chartered alumni organizations, at-large members, and university partners who share in the RUAA’s vision. While the council’s members are involved with the RUAA and the university in diverse ways, their membership on the council does not represent any individual group or interest, but rather serves the entire alumni body.

The council officially convenes at least once annually, at the Alumni Leaders Conference. The Alumni Leaders Conference is generally held on or near campus in the fall.  The conference is an event where council members gather to share best practices and new ideas in alumni engagement. It is an opportunity to network with each other and university leadership. The council is also responsible for ratifying the slate of RUAA Board officers and board members annually.

Learn more about RUAA leadership opportunities and the nominations process.

2016 Annual Report

The 2016 Rutgers University Alumni Association Annual Report, presented at the Rutgers Excellence in Alumni Leadership Conference is now available. View the report.

At-Large Members of the Council

Eslam Abdelbasset SCJ'15
Arpit Arora RC'09, NJMS'13
Christopher R. Castellano ENG'95
Andrew J. Ciancia ENG'68, GSNB'70
Irene Daniels UCN'80
Robert P. Eichert RC'78
Timothy S. Farrow CLAW'99
Glenn T. Gnirrep RC'82, GSNB'89
Maurice A. Griffin NLAW'94
Keisha Henderson UCC'15
Diane Hill GSN'12, SN'12
Kristen F. Huang SAS'16
Dana Jones DC'04, GSBC'07, CLAW'07
Vinay Limbachia SAS'11
Jeffrey C. Linfante CC'85, RSDM'90

Thomas G. Mattia RC'70
Ryan S. McDevitt SAS'13
Rene Melara NCAS'13
Sean P. Murphy LC'06
Yetunde Odugbesan LC'09, GSN'11
George A. Rears RC'89, RBS'95
Mark G. Robson CC'77, GSNB'79,'88,'95, SPH'95
Jeremy Scardino RBS'17
Jennifer C. Sneed RC'03, SC&I'03
William J. Spych, Jr. UCC'96, GSC'11
Christopher J. Suseck SAS'16
Christine M. Tiritilli DC'92
Sarah Waxman SEBS'16

Alumni Representatives on the University Senate

James H. Cummings UCN'73, GSE'82
William A. Dreyer RC'70
Josephine Marchetta RC'82
William M. Norville UCNB'98, SMLR'98,'03
Jennie A. Owens CCAS'03, CLAW'06
Houshang L. Parsa RC'80